mardi 27 mars 2012

Sigur Rós
 Valtari - New album released on 28th May

Sigur Rós - Ekki múkk from Sigur Rós on Vimeo.

Sigur Rós will return with their sixth studio album, Valtari, on 28th May.  The first track from Valtari, entitled ‘Ekki Múkk’, is now streaming on the band’s website –  Valtari will be released on double LP, CD and digital download.  Valtari is Sigur Rós’s first studio album since 2008’s acclaimed Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust, marking the end of their indefinite hiatus. It is either the album they always wanted to make, or the album they almost didn’t make, depending on how you look at it. 

Taken together, the eight songs on this 54-minute album feel like an alternative musical path the band didn’t take after 2002’s untitled ( ) album.  Frequently bereft of formal structures, and for large stretches of time more atmospheres than songs, the work – which the band have described as sounding “like an avalanche in slow motion” – offers a counterpoint to Sigur Rós’s steady yet unconscious migration towards public acceptance (either via ‘sound-bed’ ubiquity or use as emotional shorthand in this or that movie.)

Sigur Rós are: Jón Þór Birgisson (vocals, guitar), Georg Holm (bass), Kjartan Sveinsson (keyboards/piano), Orri Páll Dýrason (drums). Valtari was recorded by the band at Sundlaugin Studio, Mosfellbaer, Iceland

Valtari track listing:

    •     Ég anda.                           
    •     Ekki múkk.                        
    •     Varúð.                               
    •     Rembihnútur.                    
    •     Dauðalogn.                       
    •     Varðeldur.                         
    •     Valtari.                              
    •     Fjögur píanó. 


Aucun commentaire :

more more more!

Related Posts with Thumbnails